Philip N. Benfey, PhD
Founding CEO and Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board
GrassRoots Biotechnology

Chris Brown, PhD
Vice President for Research and Graduate Education
University of North Carolina General Administration

W. Steven Burke  (Executive Committee Member) 
President and Chief Executive Officer
Biofuels Center of North Carolina

Don Butler
Vice President of Government Relations and Public Affairs
Murphy-Brown, LLC

Eva M. Clayton

Congresswoman (Ret.)
Eva Clayton Associates International, President

John Cooper
Managing Partner

James W. Crawford Jr.  (Executive Committee Member) 
Crawford Properties

S. Lawrence Davenport

JP Davenport & Son Farm Supply

Sharon Decker
North Carolina Department of Commerce

Lyle H. Estill
Piedmont Biofuels

Billy Ray Hall   
North Carolina Rural Economic Development Center

Gary F. Harris
Executive Director
North Carolina Petroleum & Convenience Marketers

Bill Holman
Director, North Carolina Office
The Conservation Fund

A. Bradley Ives
Assistant Secretary for Natural Resources
North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Robert B. Jordan III
Jordan Lumber and Supply, Inc

Richard H. Linton, PhD
Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
N.C. State University

Rodney W. Locks
City of Brevard

Adam Monroe
Novozymes North America

Jane B. Preyer (Executive Committee Member) 
Director, Southeast Office
Environmental Defense Fund

Jeffrey E. Ramsdell, PhD, PE
Professor and Director, Appalachian Energy Center
Research Institute for Environment, Energy and Economics, Appalachian State University

William Randle, PhD
Dean, School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
NC A&T State University

Brian A. Roth
Town of Plymouth

Mark Scholl (Secretary-Treasurer & Executive Committee Member) 
J and M Scholl, Inc.

Tom Shircliff
Intelligent Buildings, LLC

Jay Patrick Short
Owner, Operator
Friendly Farms

Patricia M. Sobrero, EdD
Professor, Extension Specialist
North Carolina State University

John C. Steffens, PhD  (Executive Committee Member) 
Director of Traits Development
Chromatin, Inc.

Clay B. Thorp (Executive Committee Member)
General Partner
Hatteras Venture Partners

E. Norris Tolson  (Chairman & Executive Committee Member)
President and Chief Executive Officer
North Carolina Biotechnology Center

Steve W. Troxler (Executive Committee Member)
North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Larry B. Wooten
North Carolina Farm Bureau